Instafreebie is now Prolific Works! Please contact us at with any questions.


Elaine Ewertz is the author of the Black Shadows series including the upcoming The Devil You Know and its sequel, Shadow House. She's currently writing the third in the series. Her first passion is writing fiction, namely the fantasy thriller variety. Elaine has written stories and poetry ever since she can remember. She lives in Central Florida and when she’s not writing, she’s working in healthcare.


Science Fiction

Free Book Giveaways

The Devil You Know

First in the Black Shadows series

Dr. Cecilia Harper thinks her secret is safe.

She has dedicated her life to saving others and hiding the terrible truth will help save her career. But when a strange man comes along who somehow knows her dark secret, the cost required to keep it hidden may be too high.

Then she discovers the mysterious Aiden is more than just a man who can destroy her life and all she's worked for. He’s an ancient Celtic demigod with supernatural powers that make her question reality at every turn. And he has secrets of his own—including the real reason he came into her life.

Cecilia must find out the truth or be doomed to be controlled by an ancient demigod. If she doesn’t figure it out in time, the price she pays may be her life.


Forget Me Not

Allie's heart is broken. Her devious, bratty, entitled heart.

Luckily for her, it's 2051 and a new drug is on the market that can heal her broken heart. It promises to erase Jake forever but that's not enough for Allie. She decides to get creative.

Not so lucky for Jake, Allie has her mom on her side and the two make a devious team of women bent on seeking justice, even if it means committing a crime.

Hell hath no fury like a woman (or two) scorned.

By the time it's all over, Jake and Allie will learn that forgetting the pain of the past is possible but someone will pay the price.