E. E. Isherwood has penned six books about zombies and has designs for many other science fiction and fantasy novels. His long-time fascination with the end of the world blossomed decades ago after reading the 1949 classic Earth Abides. Zombies are just a handy vehicle which allows him to observe how society breaks down in the face of such withering calamity.

Isherwood lives in St. Louis, Missouri with his wife and family. He stays deep in a bunker with steepled fingers, always awaiting the
arrival of the first wave of zombies.

Find him online at


Science Fiction
Teen & Young Adult

Free Book Giveaways


Officer Down: A Sirens of the Zombie Apocalypse Novella

Officer Jones tossed his badge into the depths of the Zombie Apocalypse, but soon discovers it wasn't the metal that made him shine.

This novella takes place in the Sirens of the Zombie Apocalypse universe where there are dozens of varieties of zombies, multiple factions competing for the cure, and people over 100 have a special immunity.