Jonathan C. Gillespie has been writing genre fiction for almost two decades, with a particular interest in science fiction, fantasy, and horror. His short fiction has been published in a variety of outlets on three continents, including “The Drabblecast”, “Spinetingler Magazine”, and “Murky Depths”, and has been nominated for a number of awards, including the Parsecs.

Having shifted his focus to longer works in recent years, he has authored the Beacon Saga serial, and the Tyrant Strategy novel series.

He lives near Atlanta, Georgia, with his wife and daughters.


Other (Fiction)
Science Fiction

Free Book Giveaways

Revenant Man (Sample)

In this sample edition of REVENANT MAN, Book One of the Tyrant Strategy, readers are introduced to Reed Barowe--an elite super-soldier on the run from his own people--and a man named Fujita, who by all counts appears to be an infamous military genius reborn. Hunted by the alien-equipped Serpican Police, Reed and Fujita will be forced into an unlikely alliance against the brutal Chairman Moreno in the dictatorship of Partana. Akasa doesn't intend to be on the defensive forever. He has plans. Terrible plans. And if Barowe joins him, he won't just turn his back on everything he's ever known.

He'll go on the attack.


The Beacon Saga Serial - Parts I and II

They call it the Shroud, and Beacon is the only star that survived its wrath. Within her orbit, humanity lingers on alongside every living species. Vast layers of ships can provide you everything–except children. So when Mally and Tersias conceive, they are instant celebrities, lavished with accolades and gifts.

But their act will carry a high cost, starting with the return of a specter from the past: mankind’s most dreaded enemy. And the end will become the beginning, in this sweeping tale of discovery, of intrigue, of war, of love against all odds, in which the only thing more dangerous than the dead of space are a few terrible secrets.

Note: the BEACON SAGA SERIAL is a tale told in parts, like all serials. This ebook includes parts I and II.