Instafreebie is now Prolific Works! Please contact us at with any questions.


In her debut historical fiction series set in the 1920s, Wynne Reece takes you to the frigid Adirondacks, the thriving New York City art scene, and the decadent nightclubs of Havana, Cuba.

A longtime fan of historical fiction and fantasy, Wynne interweaves her stories with real people, places, and events. The Dawson Cottage series is inspired by the true story of a family torn apart by the white plague and features a cameo by President Calvin Coolidge.

Wynne loves fashion history, coffee, and cats (though not in that order). She writes amid the misty firs of the Pacific Northwest.


Historical Fiction
Other (Fiction)
Women's Fiction

Free Book Giveaways

The Fainting Room (Preview): Dawson Cottage Book One

A dying mother.

A sixteen-year-old girl.

A nurse who will stop at nothing to cure her patient.

It’s 1923, Cool Cal is president, and the nation is rebuilding after a devastating World War. In the coldest town in the continental United States, the women of Dawson Cottage share a desperate goal: to keep Florence Candella alive.

But when a new patient and her mysterious chaperone arrive, secrets are revealed that turn the Dawson Cottage—and its residents’ lives—upside down.

The Fainting Room is the first book in the Dawson Cottage series.