Bio

Ellison Blackburn is the author of several novels including the books in The Fountain trilogy and The Watcher series. In addition to storytelling, she enjoys painting abstract landscapes, international travel, watching foreign films and adapted movies, as well as reading novels and tales of mystery and suspense.

Genres

Contemporary
Historical Fiction
Mystery
Other (Fiction)
Paranormal
Science Fiction
Women's Fiction

Blurbs

Living Sensical

These stories take you deep into new worlds and hold you there until you finish. A perfect escape from our too-serious world. Leaves you looking for more by this author...


E.P. Clark

Smart fantasy featuring smart women! An intellectual Indiana Jones with a female protagonist.


J C Steel

Ellison Blackburn’s protagonist is eminently relatable, and the mess of issues Charley faces in trying to make peace between her desires and her responsibilities will be shockingly familiar to many readers. Set in the near future, the story explores cutting-edge theories in both prosthetics and biology, while the level of psychological detail brings a realistic edge to the narrative and the characters spring vividly to life. Flash Back is well-written, with an analytical, laser-focus on the workings of inter-personal connections. If you’ve ever looked in the mirror and thought that there must be something better in life, then this book is definitely for you.

Free Book Giveaways


Virtue Us [preview]

Raine Dodge is a social-tech innovator, and she has just designed software that will transform relationships.

But all’s not fair in love and artificial intelligence.

VIRTUE US is a social sci-fi novella for fans of speculative tales like Stephen Spielberg’s “A.I. Artificial Intelligence” and Margaret Atwood’s “The Handmaid’s Tale.”

The future of love is Virtue Us. Catch a glimpse. Claim your free sample now!

Claim



From Time to Time [short story]

The St. Clairs of the Clarion Division--an elite twenty-second-century agency of investigators of technology misuse--have recently arrived back in time, Chicago, October 8, 1871, to be precise.

Meet River, the female medical examiner and district coroner disguised as a man and her brothers: Archer, the severe police inspector, and Quinn, the Division’s lead bio-intelligence engineer. The murder of Arthur Boyd is their first case since being displaced in time.

With a cast of quirky characters and an intriguing mystery, “From Time to Time” is a prequel sci-fi short story for fans of historical and time-travel fiction and Victorian-era Gaslamp mysteries.

Claim your free short story now! And meet the Chicago St. Clairs today.

Claim



An Untimely End [preview]

It has been almost a year since the denizens of the purple house were mysteriously displaced back in time. Of course, Chicago and its people are still healing after the catastrophic blaze that nearly destroyed the city and claimed thousands of lives. And still, there is a killer on the loose who is not at all twice-shy about playing with fire.

For what kind of monster would burn a man alive?

Regardless of the horrors the case renews, the St. Clairs of the Clarion Division are duty-bound to seek justice. It’s what they do. They will find Aubrey Milner’s murderer and maybe lay to rest a ghost or two of their own.

Claim your preview of “An Untimely End” now! And get to know the Chicago St. Clairs today.

Claim



Tantamount [short story]

Raine is a social-tech innovator and she has just developed software that will transform relationships, taking society by storm. But all progress has consequences.

Catch a glimpse of the future of love. Claim your free short story now!

“Tantamount” is a speculative, social-science-fiction tale in the vein of Stephen Spielberg’s “A.I. Artificial Intelligence" and Margaret Atwood’s “The Handmaid's Tale,” “Tantamount” is the short story version of “Virtue Us,” a Future of Love novella.

Claim



If There Be Giants [preview]

Amidst the ruins of an ancient stone circle, a team of archaeologists uncovers a strange creature that should not exist.

Reviving afresh an age-old battle, the discovery pits science against religion—enough perhaps to shake the beliefs of the millions who would count themselves as supporters of either faction.

To make matters worse, the lead on the project, Dr. Mallory Jacks, falls in love with the one man who has all the answers. Only Grey McKnight doesn’t know it. With each passing day, the upheaval surrounding the findings threatens to shatter their lives into countless surreal pieces.

Claim your preview of IF THERE BE GIANTS now!

Claim



Flash Back [preview]

Generation Xer, Charlotte Fenn wishes she had made different choices, and the what-ifs are causing a bit of a crisis.

In her wildest imaginings, she could not have guessed that hope would arrive via a medical breakthrough. Indeed, like a dream come true, regenerative science promises to deliver both the freshness and opportunities of youth to those who seek it and even to those who do not. Somehow, by whatever powers that be, this dream has found Charley.

Now if only someone had told her hindsight has consequences.

With a cast of relatable characters and a mind-bending storyline, FLASH BACK is a contemporary second coming-of-age tale that fans of speculative sci-fi or literary dramas with a hint of romance will enjoy.

Claim your preview now! And find yourself at the Fountain today.

Claim