Instafreebie is now Prolific Works! Please contact us at with any questions.


F.R. Jameson was born in Wales, but now lives in London with his wife and young daughter. He writes both historical thrillers and supernatural thrillers.

His books are, at the moment, mostly sorted into two different - but complimentary - series. The first, 'Screen Siren Noir', currently comprises of three novels: 'Diana Christmas', 'Eden St. Michel' and 'Alice Rackham'. All of which tell the stories of beautiful British film stars caught up in Noir tales of blackmail, obsession, scandal and death. He is currently working on both the fourth and fifth books in the series.

The second series is more disturbing and scary, and lives under the moniker: 'Ghostly Shadows'. Right now there is only one book published, a tale of supernatural revenge - 'Death at the Shadows'. However, 2019 will bring four more entries to terrify and intrigue.

His blog - - is regularly updated with information about his writing, as well as film and book reviews. You can follow him @frjameson on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest, and you can find him on Facebook.




Leon Cameron

Great cover, makes me want to dive right into the story!

Free Book Giveaways


Eden St. Michel - Exclusive Extract

Eden was a film star, Joe was a stuntman. They met in a Soho nightclub in 1962 and the passion between them was intense.

Quickly they fell in love, but their romance was dangerous.

He couldn’t resist being a hero for her, and – as much as she might have hated it – she was a sucker for a big, strong man who’d try to save her.

Before long, the two of them had careered into trouble. And then, because they couldn’t resist each other, they did it again.

But the worst lay ahead.

Real and terrifying troubles – exploding into a celebrity-fuelled scandal which gripped the whole of Britain.

For Eden and Joe though, it was a scandal which could end on the gallows.

Eden St. Michel, a new tale of film stars, gangsters and death from F.R. Jameson.

The second in the ‘Screen Siren Noir’ series.


Diana Christmas - An Exclusive Extract

Available now on Kindle Unlimited - Diana Christmas: Blackmail, Death and a British Film Star!

His bones have been broken, and his insides bruised and mashed. But still he doesn't regret meeting Diana Christmas!

In 1959, Diana Christmas – a beautiful, vivacious redhead – was a major star in Britain. Then, she simply walked away from the limelight. Vanished from an industry that adored her.

Twenty years later, Michael, a young film journalist, arrives at her home for an interview. There he discovers the still vibrant and alluring Diana and hears for the first time the reason for her disappearance – a tale of coercion, shame and blackmail.

And he learns that those who destroyed her career and ruined her life still have their claws in her...



Something Went Wrong & Other Strange Tales

A man has an operation but finds in recovery that the surgeon's knife has left something growing inside him; elsewhere an ageing hippy discovers he has the power to reshape the world; while across town a hitman's getaway is more blood-soaked than he would like. And in more comfortable surroundings, a young suiter really struggles to eat his soup.

Four odd and quirky stories from the pen of F.R. Jameson, which will both amuse and give nightmares in turn...