Women's Fiction

Free Book Giveaways

Holmes Crossing Sampler

Holmes Crossing is a five book series. In this Holmes Crossing Sampler you'll get a taste of each of the books, The Only Best Place, All in One Place, This Place, A Silence in the Heart and Any Man of Mine. These are stories about strong women and how they overcome the curveballs life has thrown their way. It's about the men who come along with them and support and help them to become the best they can be. Stories about love and loss, romance and caring, faith and family. Stories to make your heart sing.


Toward Home

All her life Melanie Visser had one image of a true home. The stately Victorian house in the town she grew up in. The family who lived there represented family and stability to a girl whose father wandered from place to place, always promising her and her mother a home.
When Melanie moves back she discovers that her dream home is for sale. The neglected house needs some loving care but the embittered owner, Adam Engler, wants nothing more than to be done with it.
To Adam the haunting memory of his wife’s untimely death lurks in every corner. He wants to move away and start over with his little girl.

He wants to leave, she wants to stay.

Can she teach him to overcome the pain of the past and turn his heart toward home?