Amber V. Dalcourt was convinced that her family home was haunted. Surrounded by storytellers and half a family tree steeped in mythology, lore and superstition, she drew on her occult heritage to conjure up demons, ghosts and things that go bump-in-the-night to fill the pages of her imaginary world.

A self-proclaimed lazy perfectionist, she would often lose herself in deep, multi-level stories through gaming and fantasy novels. Early on, she was mesmerized by the power of the written word and visual storytelling, shaping her career in Design and Animation around it.

She is a lover of modern sorcery, psychological character portrayals, epic battles between good and evil and the huge grey area that separates them.

Amber is currently writing two non-romantic dark fantasy series.



Free Book Giveaways

The Game: Beta Testing

Virtual reality developed a taste for blood

The annual school play is about to broadcast its live VR production across the nation. But it’s not the cheesy lines or epic boss fight that has Seth Wright worried. Somewhere in the virtual reality algorithm something sinister has taken root jeopardizing lives of the cast and crew. Our reluctant hero has to fight for survival against savage dogs, a dragon, and an evil wizard. Will Seth's and his crew survive to perform another day? Or will this be "game over"?

The Game: Beta Testing is a non-romantic dark fantasy short story in the Fractured Memories series.


Dream Eater

His worst nightmare made real.

Dezmond Daamon has become the legal guardian to his supernaturally gifted grand-daughter. Unable to secure her residency status within the protection of the capital city, he returns to his cursed family estate that took his wife and daughter. His home has not forgotten him and aims to finish what it had started.

For his young grand-daughter's future, he must face his worst memories or be consumed by the nightmare.

Dream Eater is a prequel short story to the Awakening, a non-romantic dark fantasy series, and the first installment to the Fractured Memories series.