Instafreebie is now Prolific Works! Please contact us at support@prolificworks.com with any questions.

Genres

Contemporary
Erotica
Fantasy
Historical Fiction
Historical Romance
Horror
Mystery
Other (Fiction)
Romance
Women's Fiction

Blurbs

Simone Leigh

The queen of decadence....


Lana Gotham

It doesn't get hotter than an Emmanuelle de Maupassant book!

Free Book Giveaways


1920s romance Highland Pursuits

Feisty 1920s debutante Lady Ophelia has no intention of marrying, unless it's to a man who can make her toes tingle.

Banished to her ancestral home in the Highlands of Scotland, accompanied by her little terrier, Pudding, Ophelia finds herself drawn to the ruggedly attractive and wildly unsuitable Hamish. However, a weekend party brings the arrival of glamorous coquette Felicité, who has her own designs on the sexy Scotsman. Can Ophelia dodge the attentions of French aristocrat playboy, the Comte de Montefiore, and claim Hamish for her own, alongside her rightful place in managing Castle Kintochlochie?

The first in Emmanuelle de Maupassant's 1920s Highland romance series.
Intrigue, seduction and a dash of wicked humour, for fans of Rhys Bowen, Stella Gibbons and Nancy Mitford.

Claim



Cautionary Tales

‘Funny, brutal, and irreverent’ – Bustle.com

12 Tales inspired by Eastern European and Russian superstitions and folklore: darkly delicious imaginings for the adult connoisseur of bedtime stories.

Tread carefully, for the dark things best left behind in the forest may seep under your door and sup with you; the lover at your window or in your bed may have the scent of your death already on their breath.

Claim



Scarlet - an erotic short story

What are we capable of when there are no limits?
When we have no shame, or inhibition, only the compulsion of desire?

A short story from Emmanuelle de Maupassant, inspired by the folk tale of 'The Red Shoes'.

Claim



Italian Sonata

Arriving in Italy, Lady Cecile McCaulay is enchanted by the Castello di Scogliera and its glamorous inhabitants: the Conte di Cavour and, Lucrezia, his beautiful half-sister. However, their lavish welcome hides darker motives and a third resident walks the ancient corridors of the castle, by night, unseen.

What dark secrets lie within those walls?
Madness, abduction, imprisonment... murder?
The past does not lie quietly.

Towering above its island of wave-lashed rock is Castello di Scogliera.
Look up at the narrow windows, and you might think yourself watched.
Something, or someone, has been waiting for Lady McCaulay to arrive…

Claim



The Gentlemen's Club

In Victorian London, a man can purchase any kind of vice, and Lord Henry McCaulay avails himself of every possible pleasure.

The confirmed bachelor holds women in disdain... until he meets Mademoiselle Noire, the enigmatic and alluring hostess at his exclusive London Club.

Lady Finchingfield is a determined young woman, struggling within the confines of polite society. Embarking on the pursuit of knowledge, she seeks the independence of mind forbidden to young women of her class.

She will never to belong to any man. He has promised never to let a woman rule his heart. Irresistibly drawn together, they're in danger of falling prey to more than desire.

A darkly sensual romance, set in 1899, recommended by Stylist Magazine.

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

The Captive Contessa

The Contessa di Maglieri is bored of card games and of listening to the pianoforte, bored even of riding, though the Duke Baritore keeps a fair stable.

Her stay over the Christmas season is proving very dull... until, one night, he leads her beneath the castle to the cellars, where the wine of centuries past is kept.

There, she discovers something unexpected and enticing, beyond the door the Duke keeps locked.

'The Captive Contessa' is a steamy short story - an erotic 'hot shot' to wet your appetite.

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

Lady Bluebeard

Centuries of cold live in these walls.

Spiders build their empires, in this wind-bleak stronghold.

And my lady keeps to her tower room.

“My man-boy,” she says. “Will you protect me?”

I’ve left behind the boy, and become the man.

We are all creatures of the castle.

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

Headmaster's Plaything

When Miss Benning arrives at Charrington Academy for Boys to interview for the position of Headmaster's secretary, she has no inkling of what awaits.
Peeking at the door, she discovers what her job will truly entail.

18+ due to extensive erotic detail
A short story, to whet the appetite...

Claim