Instafreebie is now Prolific Works! Please contact us at with any questions.


Science Fiction
Teen & Young Adult

Free Book Giveaways

Survival - Book II: The Forever Winter Chronicles

Raven Winter is awake and alone in the mountain wilderness. Running for her life, she struggles to flee to the refuge of the plains below. Yet the dangers of the new world threaten to overwhelm her and it will take all her inner strength to survive in the empty wasteland where she finds herself.

The world is not as empty as Raven thinks. A small young woman, Kit, roams the plains searching for food and weapons to support her people. Brave and cunning, Kit follows a band of mutated men to the foot of the mountains, waiting for the perfect moment to steal their treasures.


Discovery - Book III: The Forever Winter Chronicles

Ever intrigued by the stranger from the mountains, the tiny woman Kit follows Raven Winter as she walks the “old road” through the barren landscape of the plains. The elements, lack of water, and the extreme loneliness threaten to break her until she learns she is far from alone. Now she must flee from a band of mutants who want nothing more than to tear her apart and eat her flesh.

Blaze, a rising leader of a small band of nomads, fears for his people as the Patrols from the Great Cave continue to become more aggressive in their search for something. His memories of their brutality haunt him. Forced to come out of hiding to feed the ones he loves, he hunts the plains only to run headlong into the unbelievable. A beautiful woman wandering alone.


Awakening: Book 1 Forever Winter Series (Preview)

The world is an empty wasteland where only the strongest and most cunning survive.

A woman’s body is pulled from the ice, preserved for generations. Believing she may have lived before the great plague, a scientist pleads with the council within his colony for permission to revive her. If the woman can be reanimated, the genetic treasure she carries within her could save humanity.

But not everyone believes humans are worth saving.

This is a short preview of “Awakening” and is the beginning an epic post-apocalyptic story written in the serial novel format. If you like a quick read filled with intrigue and adventure, mixed with conflict and heroism, then you will love KM Fortune’s new page-turning book.



Willow Rising

When Willow is forced to escort an orphaned girl, Emilia, back to her people, the journey turns out to be anything but easy. Fighting both man and beast, Willow must seek courage from within to keep both of them alive.