Bill Ricardi is a fantasy author from Belfast in the U.K. He has a bent for writing the unusual.

In addition to Another Stupid Trilogy and The Blackstaff Siblings, which are his two fantasy series centred around the world of Panos, Bill is the author of The Ihy Saga, which involves a young man becoming the avatar of the Egyptian god of music in the modern world.

Bill has a wonderful life partner, and a giant cat named Loki. Both enjoy tormenting him.


Historical Fiction


Annemarie Musawale

This looks fun and interesting.

Isabel Riley

This sounds awesome!

Free Book Giveaways

Mind of a Witness

Taking place in the past of another Earth, which we'll call 'OthEarth', 'Mind of a Witness' is the tale of Andy. Andy is the physical and spiritual surrogate for his Queen, a bond that allows him to be a Witness. A Witness cannot lie. A Witness' word is considered indisputable fact. And a Witness can reach into the realm of demons to find power, protected from all possible corruption by the Queen’s divine purity.

Faced with an unexpected visit from the werewolves on the southern border, the Queen has a new task for Andy: Take the lupine Prince out on a royal hunt, despite the Witness' feelings about the species. Neither of them could know the dangerous and long lasting consequences of such a simple little jaunt in the woods.


Another Stupid Spell

If your own intelligence was the fuel that your magic ran on, how brightly would you dare to burn?

Sorch is an abused orc mage in a world where orcs are cursed with stupidity every time they cast a spell. As a slave to the Voodoo Engine, he was fated to live a short, unrewarding life. While foraging for food one night, Sorch stumbles upon two human mages in big trouble. He saves their lives. In return they give him an amulet that will make his life easier.

Unbeknownst to the humans, their gift grants Sorch the power to break the cycle of intelligence drain and physical abuse. With the help of his friends, Sorch becomes a real mage. He leaves his swamp and embarks on a series of incredibly exciting and dangerous adventures.


Shaman's Fable

Shaman’s Fable is a short prequel to ‘Another Stupid Trilogy’, set in the world of Panos. It is the tale about the end of Shaman’s adventuring life. In it we learn about unholy pacts for immortality, the fate of the last chief of the legendary Jeywafa tribe, and the heroism of Sorch’s father, Scire.

To join the fan club and mailing list, and to get your FREE copy of ‘Another Stupid Spell’, please add it to your Prolific Works library here -